

SAVE THE DATE

4 – 6 May 2026 Dresden / Germany

12th International Symposium on the Characterization of Porous Solids (COPS XII)

https://COPS-XII.org





SAVE THE DATE

FROM FUNDAMENTALS TO APPLICATIONS

We cordially invite you to join COPS XII.

Porous solids play a key role in energy and environmental technologies ranging from energy storage, batteries, supercapacitors, gas and liquid phase separation to CO2 capture, air and water filtration, bioseparation processes and catalysis. Advancing the characterization of porous materials such as MOFs, COFs, zeolites, clavs, mesoporous silica, porous carbons, polymers etc. is crucial to foster the fundamental understanding of processes in industry as well as the discovery of new phenomena in high surface area nanoporous materials. In situ-/ex-situ advanced adsorption, spectroscopy, diffraction, scattering and imaging methods etc. reveal the potential of innovative high performance adsorbents and catalysts alongside intriguing new phenomena such as stimuli-induced phase transformations. Computer simulation, modelling, data mining/screening, machine learning and theoretical thermodynamics analysis provides a rational to promote understanding and development of novel materials towards applications.

MAIN CONFERENCE TOPICS

- » Characterization methods such as adsorption, porosimetry, spectroscopy, diffraction, scattering, microscopy, calorimetry, chromatography, etc.
- » Porous materials such as zeolites, carbons, clays, MOFs, COFs, mesoporous materials, porous polymers
- » Simulation methods including force field Molecular Dynamics/Monte Carlo, ab initio, data mining, machine learning, thermodynamics models, etc.

We kindly ask you to save the date for this conference. Detailed information about the topics and invited speakers will be available on the website https://cops-xII.org from September 2024.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Dresden in September 2026.

With best regards,

Prof. Stefan Kaskel, TU Dresden (Chairman of COPS XII) & the Organising Committee: Tina Düren, Guillaume Maurin, Joaquin Silvestre-Albero, Chereén Semrau